Representatives of the CHN

The president and vice president are elected by all Haida Citizens. Polling stations are set up in each region, Skidegate, Massett, Prince Rupert and Vancouver.


President: kil tlaats 'gaa Peter Lantin

Vice-president: Ginn wadluu un uula isdaa ayaagang Trevor Russ


Regional Representatives are elected by the Haida Citizens in each of those regions, four (4) representatives from Skidegate and Massett and two (2) representatives from Prince Rupert and Vancouver. There are also seats for representatives from the Skidegate and Old Massett Band Councils.


Skidegate Regional Reps
Gaagwiis Jason Aslop
Kung Xangajii Shawn Cowpar
Huux Percy Crosby
Guud Yuwans William Russ


Old Massett Regional Reps
Kung Xyaalas Tyler Bellis

Kaad Giidee Robert Bennett

Xylang Jaad Xylaa Leslie Brown

Stephen (Buck) Grosse


Vancouver Regional Reps

David Smith

Giinowaan Ernie Swanson


Prince Rupert Regional Reps
Kaakuns Pansy Collison

Lihlgeegaa Roger Smith


Skidegate Band Council
Billy Yovanovich, Chief Councillor


Old Massett Village Council
Ken Rea, Chief Councillor