Educate Us! Bursary Award winners

Published by on

The Council of the Haida Nation is happy to announce the winners of the 2019 Educate Us! Student Bursary Awards.

This year, the CHN allocated $12,000 in bursaries for students entering into their first year of post-secondary. The judges had to choose from many applicants who submitted a short video or written essay on their chosen field of study.

CHN Bursaries: 

Sgaaluud Gee Brooklyn Lantin
Isaac Hill
Brodie Williams-Brown
Kuuya Jiihlii Avery Robson
Darius Alfred
Mary Edgars 
Destiny Davidson

For the first time, the Lisa Edwards Memorial Bursary for $1,000 was awarded to a student who is studying in the areas of Business Administration or Finance. Lisa Edwards dedicated over 20 years of her career to the SHN Finance Department. 

Lisa Edwards Memorial Bursary: 

Isaac Hill 

Haawa Haw’aa to all the students who applied. From pre-school to post-secondary school, the CHN wishes good luck to all students who returned to classrooms this week.  

Categories: Education


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *